You are in [History of the HHA] [Initial Steering Committee]

The Inaugural Meeting to discuss the suggestion of forming a Historical Association took place on 29 May 1979. The following were present:

    Mr. Michael Blakeway
    Mrs. Betty Clark
    Mr. Jim Davis
    Mr. Hugh Hassall
    Dr Humphrey Hope
    Mr. Robert James
    Mrs. Marjorie Knight
    Dr. Lois Pihlens
    Dr. Hugh Pihlens
    Mr. Tom Simson
    Mrs. Jean Tubb
    Mr. Robin Tubb

This group agreed to set up a Steering Committee as follows:

    Dr. Hugh Pihlens (Chairman)
    Mr. Michael Blakeway (Secretary)
    Mrs. Jean Tubb (Treasurer)
    Mr. Jim Davis
    Mr. Robin Tubb.